Skip to main content

2022 Northwest Community Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our 2022 NWCU scholarship recipients!

As part of our commitment to our members and community, we are proud to provide support each year to new and continuing students by awarding college scholarships to students who demonstrate dedication to creating a positive impact in their community.

Larry Levine Memorial Scholarships

The Northwest Community Larry Levine Annual Scholarship is a memorial scholarship in the name of writer and educator Assistant Professor Larry Levine, who was killed along with eight Umpqua Community College students in 2015. The Larry Levine Memorial Scholarship assists Douglas County students attending Umpqua Community College in completing their education and developing career opportunities even in the face of challenge.

Congratulations to Raina Herzog for receiving our 2022 Larry Levine Memorial Scholarship! Raina is attending Umpqua Community College to study computer science.

Northwest Community Scholarships

We awarded 20 Northwest Community scholarships for 2022:

Arenaria Cramer will attend Pomona College in California to study public health.

Chan Seung Lee is continuing his study in computer science at Oregon State University.

Courtney Silbernagel is continuing her study in business administration at Oregon State University.

Dillon Dritchas will attend Utah State University.

Elena Morris will attend the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in New York.

Gabriel Alford will attend Trinity University in Texas to study engineering science.

Jade Dean will attend Oregon Health and Science University to study registered nursing.

James Powers will attend Grand Canyon University in Arizona to study business.

Katie Sabin will attend the Oregon Institute of Technology to study biology health science.

Marissa Andersen will attend Southern Oregon University to study nursing.

Mary-Catherine Scott is continuing her study of elementary education at George Fox University.

Micara Nizic will attend Pacific Lutheran University in Washington to study nursing.

Natalie VanderPloeg will attend Eastern Oregon University to study nursing.

Nicole Meyer will attend the University of Oregon to study history.

Parichehr Kazemi will attend the University of Oregon to study political science and Spanish.

Sadie Paschall is continuing her anthropology studies at the University of Oregon.

Savanna Lavoie will attend the University of Oregon to study environmental studies.

Sofia Megert will attend the California Institute of Technology.

Taima Taylor will attend the University of Oregon.

Valerie Cieloha will attend Syracuse University in New York to study psychology.